We are a diverse, vibrant Catholic community that uses our talents and passion for leading others to Christ by becoming missionary disciples. Through prayer, worship, and service we strive to joyfully welcome all families to join us in bringing the Light of Christ to the world.


St. Peter Mission Circle is once again offering tickets for Belk Charity Day to support our work.  During the pandemic, food is a critical need.  Your purchase of a $5 ticket gives us $5 for our missions and you get $10 off your purchase (first time this deal is offered!)!

As you can see, Charity Day will be different during the pandemic also.

What’s new this year besides double the value?

Adding Pre-Shop: Exclusive to cardholders, pre-shop will begin on Friday, October 2. Cardholders will be able to redeem their coupons online and in-store (up to 3 times) and take home their merchandise immediately.

Eliminating Pre-Sale: Belk will not offer pre-sale this year. Cardholders can opt to buy early through “pre-shop” (details below) and all other customers are encouraged to shop online if they’re unable to shop in-store, October 9-11.

Stackable coupons: Customers can stack their $10 off ticket with other coupon offers. NO rebrand coupon this year.

Note: Funds raised by tickets sold in-store Friday, October 9 through Sunday, October 11, by Belk Associates during Charity Sale weekend will be divided among their 3 corporate partners; Salvation Army, Habitat for Humanity, and Family Promise–NOT ST PETER MISSION CIRCLE!

As in past years, there will be big sales in addition to the Charity Day tickets: private sale customers receive 25%-60% off Belk purchases storewide, including special savings on rarely discounted brands

So, how do you support our missions, replenish your wardrobe, and save money?   It’s easy!  Tickets will be available at St. Peter Church office until October 8.  If that is a problem, you can also send us a check payable to St. Peter Mission Circle with Belk on memo line to 280 Raymore Ave., DeLand, 32720.  Let us know your address and we will mail or deliver!  Remember, for $5 for our missions you $10 in savings online or in-store (and credit cardholders get even more)!

Questions?  Call Gini at 386-479-9087.

Everyone is invited to take part in St Peter Rosary Rally. We will gather in front of the church on Sunday, October 11, at 4:00 pm.

The entire country is planning to pray the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary simultaneously at 4 pm Eastern, 3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific, noon Alaska, 10 am Hawaii.

Click the image below for more details.

 

Latest Mass on YouTube.

XXVI Domingo ordinario

26th Sunday in Ordinary Time

26th Sunday in Ordinary Time

XXV Domingo Ordinario

Please support our very own St Peter Catholic School.  Click the icon below and then check back often to discover new silent auction items, the children’s art contest, and enter to win the Grand Prize.

Parish Engagement


Parish Engagement

Thank you for your interest in continuing to support our parish community. You may mail your contribution to
St. Peter Catholic Church
359 W. New York Avenue
DeLand, Fl 32720
Or click the link below for online giving.

E-Giving

Covid 19 Update

Church Soft Opening Instructions

FR. MEDINA LETTER WITH INSTRUCTIONS (ENG & SPN)

Why ChristLife

Explore

The Great Commission to “make disciples of all nations” begins in our own backyard through our own local parish. For people who wonder what life is all about, ChristLife opens the door to sharing the Good News and the personal love of Jesus Christ.

Learn More
Bible on the table with heart shaped pages.

Grow

Deepen your faith through a variety of opportunities at Saint Peter. Small groups, Bible studies, becoming Catholic, it's all here.

Learn More
Hands of Homeless Man Receiving Bowl of Soup --- Image by © Royalty-Free/Corbis

Serve

``Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit`` - Matthew 28:19

Learn More

Upcoming Events